4 | Vermont Association of Snow Travelers VAST is governed by fourteen directors and four officers. Directors are elected by clubs (at the county level) every year in each of Vermont’s fourteen counties. The four officers are also elected by the members each year at the VAST annual meeting. VAST board meetings are open to the public and are held on the fourth Monday of the month at the VAST office. The November and December meetings are held on the third Monday due to holidays. Typically we do not hold a board meeting during the month of the VAST annual meeting in August or September. The VAST office is overseen by an executive director with an additional five full-time employees and one seasonal employee. OFFICERS President - Tim Mills Vice President - Jeff Fay Treasurer - Sonia Koehler Secretary - Jim Hill BOARD OF DIRECTORS Addison County - Lewis Barnes Bennington County - Vacant Caledonia County - Ken Gammell Chittenden County - Pat Poulin Essex County - Dave Page Franklin County - Mike Burns Grand Isle County - Dave Ladd Lamoille County - Ellis O’Hear Orange County - Ron Garvin Orleans County - Roger Gosselin Rutland County - Curt Marechaux Washington County - Mark Reaves Windham County - Vacant Windsor County - Dick Jewett COMMITTEES There are a number of committees that meet monthly to focus on specific topics. These committees then report back to the board. Appointments of these committees are made by the VAST president and executive director, except for the Governor’s Council which is appointed by the Vermont governor. VAST Governance Annual Meeting Committee Awards & Nominating Committee  Finance Committee Lamoille Valley Rail Trail Committee Marketing & PR Committee Personnel Committee Policy and Bylaws Committee Safety Committee Trails Committee Vermont Governor’s Council Committee